Recipes

When It’s Too Hot to Cook…

Whew, it’s hot!  Is it hot where you are? We are waiting for those wonderful, afternoon, monsoonal rains to start here in the west cooling everything off and bringing rainbows, and filling the air with that amazing smell of rain that I wish I could bottle, but sadly, it just hasn’t happened yet.

When it’s like this the last thing I want to do is heat up the kitchen more, so to the grill it is.

I found this delicious recipe from Jaclyn over at Cooking Classy…

and since I’m not going to Hawaii anytime soon ( like someone else I know 😉 ), I thought I’d make these Hawaiian Chicken Kebobs in all their delicious, juicy, flavorful goodness. I’ve actually made them three times in the last month, if that tells you anything! The only thing I changed was switching out the sesame oil for canola oil…personal preference.

My family loves them best eaten right off the grill in a nice cool kitchen.

So, I thought I’d share it with you, because I know you don’t want to be a hot mess in the kitchen either!

hawaiian chicken kebobs-001

Here’s the recipe…

Let me know if you try them.

Thanks Jaclyn for this delicious recipe. It’s a keeper!

 

 

2 thoughts on “When It’s Too Hot to Cook…

Post a Comment...

