DIY · repurpose & renew · things around home

Guest Posting Today!

Happy New Year, dear reader! I think I’m finally caught up {kinda sorta} from the holidays, travel, company, and the mound of laundry an old friend of mine calls, ” Mount Never-Rest!” How about you? Slowly, but surely, I am organizing and directing my heart towards the things around my home, and today I’m guest posting!

collages-212

I met Beth from So Much Moore, almost a year ago to date. I had commented on one of her giveaway posts and won these sweet little hand sewn  felt hearts.

somuchmooregiveaway

{ photo courtesy of So Much Moore}

It was the first blog giveaway I have ever won…it’s been the only blog giveaway I have won!  {to date}

But more than winning those hearts, I have gained a friend in heart, though we have never actually met face to face. This is one of the things I really love about blogging… the connections that can be made with like-minded people all over the world.

Several months ago Beth asked me to guest post on the story my home tells.

You can check out my guest post HERE.

While you’re there on So Much Moore, check out Beth’s other posts. You’ll enjoy here spunky and down to earth writing, find encouragement, laughter, creative inspiration, and a life redeemed by His grace.

ENJOY!

4 thoughts on “Guest Posting Today!

  1. I’ve been looking forward to this post for months! And now I need to go dig out some heirloom baby gowns from my hubby’s side of the family to add to my sewing room. I appreciate the inspiration 😘

Kindly Comment...

