Before & After · painting projects · Uncategorized

Giving a Couple Things a Facelift

I’ve been busy this week giving some things a facelift…..the front gate and a leather chair. No matter what time of year, it feels so good to freshen things, doesn’t it?

The gate when we moved into this house was really dried out. I knew I had to do something before the winter hit. So I tried Miss Mustard Seed (MMS) Hemp Oil and it worked wonders! You can read more about it here.

First I cleaned the entire gate, then I brushed on the oil  and wiped away any excess. This is the original on the right, in the picture, and after the application on the left.  There is a big change even after one coat, don’t you think? I plan on giving it a second, maybe third coat just for extra protection. I even went right over the wrought iron part and it made that happy too.

collages-178

And the second freshening project is dyeing a leather chair that is my husband’s favorite. You know the chair that you can not get rid of for anything! Actually, it is a very well-built chair and  we’ve had it for at least 12 years. While it is still in really good shape, the leather has faded to a not so nice blotchy, orangey color. So, I am dyeing it to a dark chocolate. That even sounds more appetizing!  I’ve never done this before, have you? I got most of the chair finished, but needed to order more dye. It hasn’t come from Amazon land yet. I’ll share what I used and how the process works when I’m finished.

For now, here’s a sneak peek.

collages-177

How ’bout you? Work on any revitalize projects lately?

~

*I have not been compensated in anyway for promoting Miss Mustard Products.

One thought on “Giving a Couple Things a Facelift

Kindly Comment...

