DIY · repurpose & renew · sewing projects

Another Fun Vintage Pillowcase Apron

Back about eight months ago I shared with you my first experience repurposing a vintage pillowcase into an apron found here. It’s a fast, easy, sewing project that comes together ingeniously! The original tutorial is from Betz White and can be found here. It only takes about 10 minutes to create and you don’t need a lot of sewing skill.  Since then I’ve made several more to give as gifts. Here is one I made for a friend from a fun vintage print. My guess is this pillowcase came from the 1950’s or 60’s. I picked it up at a thrift store for pennies, but knew when I saw it that she would love it. The ribbon and buttons I bought at JoAnn Fabrics (a perfect match) and sewed three buttons along the bottom.

Collages-008

Have you made one yet? I’d love for you to share it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kindly Comment...

