DIY · DIY Refined

A Little Cup of Spring Happy

With this month having two trips out of state, sickness, two surgeries for my father-in-law, and the care for him, I haven’t had the time or energy to add a little touch of spring indoors, until yesterday. When in Trader Joes {my weekly stop} I saw several of the cutest little pots of mini flowers and picked up yellow Kalanchoe and Roses. While at Lowes {another usual weekly stop} I picked up Violas and Sweet Alyssum. Everything inside of me wanted to buy flowers for my outdoor garden, but next week we are suppose to have temps dip near freezing at night, so I’ll be good and wait a few more weeks!

I hunted around the house seeing what I had to make this mini little arrangement for our Easter table. My Sweetheart and I are looking forward to a much needed quiet dinner together after church on Sunday. Our daughter will be traveling to spend Easter with her boyfriend’s family. We’ll miss her like crazy, but know she will have a great time with his wonderful family.

~

I still haven’t figured out our menu completely yet. Any ideas? What will you be serving?

 

Collages-057

For the arrangement, I grabbed a tea cup, that rarely gets used because it has such a wide mouth and tea cools off too quickly, a wreath I normally use for fall, some faux greenery, a few wooden eggs {unpainted…it’s been on “the list” to paint since last spring 😉 }, and two vintage cake plates.

Collages-061

I thought the Kalanchoe and Alyssum looked sweet together. I saved the Roses and Violas for another bowl.

Collages-063

Collages-062

The teacup may not be good for tea, but I love the little bird on the handle and with flowers added, it makes me happy.

A Blessed Easter weekend to You!

 

4 thoughts on “A Little Cup of Spring Happy

  1. what a sweet peek of your Easter finery. 🙂
    i pulled some green and blue books (vintage) from the office and dotted them here and there in the living room. have i a picture? probably not. :/ but the touches are nice.
    there will be eight around our table for Easter dinner.. wish you and your hubs could come as well. i’m still not sure what i’ll make – guess i should nail down the menu and soon!

Kindly Comment...

