Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday! · Recipes

Pin It! Tried & True Tuesday # 31: A Li’l Slice of Heaven~Cornbread

SONY DSC

Pin It! Tried & True Tuesday # 31

Cornbread with Caramelized Onions, Crispy Bacon and Pepper Jack Cheese

My Sweetheart ***loves*** cornbread, especially with soups and chili, so I thought I would try this “Li’l Slice of Heaven” from the cozy apron. It’s baked with the delicious goodness of caramelized onions, crispy bacon, and pepper jack cheese. He absolutely loved it! I couldn’t eat any because of my food allergies, but he gave this two thumbs up and said I should put it on my “Tried & True Tuesday.” 🙂   I served it on the side with a piping hot bowl of tortilla soup. I love fall, don’t you?

Here is what I did:

  • Followed this recipe.
  • I wrapped up about half the recipe to place in the freezer for future enjoyment.

Helpful Hints:

  • I found ‘buttering’ my glass, square baking dish with canola oil worked best.
  • Allow this to cool before slicing.

You’ve got to try this one!

Thanks Ingrid for this amazing recipe. It’s a keeper!

Kindly Comment...

