Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday! · Recipes

Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday #24: Teeccino Mocha Frappe

SONY DSC

Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday #  24 ~ Iced Teeccino Mocha Frappe

Earlier this year I shared with you that I was happy to find a caffeine free alternative to coffee called Teeccino. During hot summer days, I enjoyed “iced coffee”, but not until recently tried this  Iced Teeccino Mocha Frappe. YUM! There are a ton of  Teeccino flavors to choose from and a bag of fresh ground will run you around 30 cents a serving. The website lists other tastey sounding food/drinks to make with Teeccino:  cookies, smoothies, even entrees and side dishes. If you are trying to kick the caffeine habit, you might want to give it a try.

Here is what I did:

  • Followed this recipe from the Teeccino site
  • I used Hazelnut flavored Teeccino
  • I added non dairy whipped cream and reduced sugar vanilla almond milk
  • I opted for maple syrup as my sweetener
  • I sprinkled the top with shaved dark chocolate

Helpful hints:

  • You can make this to your personal liking by choosing which flavor of Teeccino you like
  • You can try adding real milk, whipped topping, and added flavors to taste
  • You can have this late at night and not have it keep you awake!

* Teeccino has not paid me to endorse their products.

Kindly Comment...

