Quotes & Pics

A Truth So Deep…

SONY DSC

I love the ocean. Do you?

I took this photo, a few years ago, of Oahu’s North Shore. No color enhancement here. It really is this intensely blue and  beautiful.  I could sit for hours by the waves crashing upon the unforgiving, jagged rocks, breathe deeply the salt filled air, view the expanse of what seems like endless blue upon blue horizon.

It is both soothing and daunting all at the same time.

 Even more infinitely beautiful, is the deep truth that the Everlasting God would undeservedly provide the pardon of my offenses, washing me in the waves of His mercy and compassion.

He would conquer over my sin and cast them into the depths of the sea.

He is the God I so desperately need today and everyday.

~  His Grace Truly Abounds in Deepest Waters  ~

One thought on “A Truth So Deep…

Post a Comment...

