Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday! · Recipes

Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday # 11: Not Your Ordinary Salad

SONY DSC

Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday # 11

Crunchy Cashew Thai Quinoa Salad with Ginger Peanut Dressing

Last night I had cilantro in the fridge…lots of cilantro and we didn’t feel like eating burritos. I pinned (about two months ago) this dish I have been wanting to try, Crunchy Cashew Thai Quinoa Salad  originally from the Ambitious Kitchen.  While it does have a few more ingredients and prep takes a  bit longer than most salads,  it didn’t disappoint.  If you like Asian flavored dishes and a lot of crunch, you should give this one a try! We enjoyed ours out on the patio.

final crunchy cashew thai Quinoa salad

Here is what I did:

  • I followed the recipe but opted out of the optional chickpeas.
  • I added cashews, but as the recipe states, peanuts are an option too.
  • I was so excited to eat this, I forgot the lime wedges! I’ll have to try that next time.

Helpful Hints:

  • In my opinion, this is better chilled.
  • Next time, I will add a tad less cilantro (my personal taste).
  • I tossed the entire salad with a couple teaspoons dressing and then added more per dish to personal taste.
  • I would add the cashews just before serving as to keep them crunchy (especially with leftovers).
  • This does take about 25 – 30 minutes to prepare.

  We have left overs, so it will be lunch today, which they say is even

better!

One thought on “Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday # 11: Not Your Ordinary Salad

Post a Comment...

