DIY · Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday! · repurpose & renew · sewing projects · tutorials

Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday # 9: Dish Towel Apron

SONY DSC

Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday # 9:

Dish Towel Apron

This apron from Fynes Designs was really simple and fun to make! I made it for a wedding bridal shower and placed it in a bowl with wooden spoons, a salad dressing jar, market writing pad, and recipe.

SONY DSC

Here is What I did:

  • Followed the directions as shown on the tutorial
  • Purchased my dish towel from World Market
  • Added a secondary floral ribbon to the waistband

Helpful Hints:

  • I ironed my towel before sewing and after the pleats
  • It took me longer than 10 minutes {perfectionistic tendencies 😉 } but I did have to do it in two days as I had a number of things going on at once.  All totaled, it took me about 30 – 45 minutes.

These would be great for gifts, ladies groups, or whip up one for yourself!

~

* World Market has not paid me to endorsed their dish towels

2 thoughts on “Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday # 9: Dish Towel Apron

Post a Comment...

