Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday! · Recipes

Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday #3: Chipotle Salad

We had two servings of this  California Chipotle Chopped Salad  originally from Fitness Magazine, if that tells you anything. This is a delicious, higher protein salad, that is easy to make and full of beautiful color.

SONY DSC

Here is what I did:

  • I followed the recipe, but ended up adding 1/2 cup chopped green onions and grape tomatoes instead. It’s what I had in the fridge.
  • I also added about 4 mini sweet red and yellow peppers

Helpful Hints:

  • I mixed a small amount of dressing in the salad and tossed before serving.  We individually added more dressing to personal taste
  • From prep to table, this took me about 25-30 minutes because of cooking the quinoa and chopping the veggies.
  • Shredded cheese and crushed tortilla chips make a tasty addition.

~ Let me know if you give it a try ~

I can see how I’ll be making this often this spring and summer!

6 thoughts on “Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday #3: Chipotle Salad

  1. this looks really good! i like that you’re actually trying the pinterest recipes or projects and sharing about it. i’ve tried a few but haven’t shared… will be making this recipe for sure. 🙂

    1. Thanks Sherry! Glad it is a help. I have come to realize that it is wonderful to “pin” all these delicious recipes, helpful tutorials, and inspirational crafts, but not of much value if I don’t put them into practice and bless others. So that is how the idea of Pint It! Tried and True Tuesday came about! I hope to be sharing all kinds of things I pin and try. Enjoy your new salad recipe.
      Love you 🙂

Kindly Comment...

