Pin It! Tried and True Tuesday! · Recipes

It’s Not Tea, It’s Not Coffee, It’s…

Teeccino! I am a tea drinker by heart and a coffee smeller in appreciation.  The aroma from coffee smells amazing, but I can’t drink the smallest  cup of java without it giving me the jitters and heart palpitations! According to the National Coffee Association roughly 83% of Americans drink coffee. While I know coffee connoisseurs are very particular about their cup of joe brewed just right, this is a wonderful alternative for those wanting a similar taste, but without the caffeine.

Apparently, this has been around for years, but I have only recently found out about it from two friends. Teeccino is a caffeine – free herbal coffee alternative, made from 75% organic carob, barley, chicory, dates, almonds, figs, vanilla, and natural nut flavor.

SONY DSC

While at Whole Foods, I picked up a box of their Vanilla Nut, Medium Roast flavor. You can get it in “tea bags” or grounds for your coffee maker. I picked up the tea bag kind.  Not only does it not have caffeine, but it is non – acidic as well. I paired it with So Delicious Coconut French Vanilla creamer and enjoyed my new cuppa of love.

Let me know if you try it and what you think!

* Neither Teecino nor So Delicious has paid me to endorse their products though that would be very nice if they did ;).

3 thoughts on “It’s Not Tea, It’s Not Coffee, It’s…

  1. never heard of this product until now. here. interesting.. i won’t promise to try it for i AM one of those die-hard coffee drinkers. dark french roast made pour over style and sipped slow. but i’m thankful you found something that tickles your taste buds. hugs.

Post a Comment...

