Devotions

Reflecting Beauty

SONY DSC

This quote has always caught my interest as I have seen it floating around Pinterest and various places on the Internet. That’s because, in every aspect of my life, this is what I want to do too!

In the fall of 2013, I took this photo not of the sky, but of water, which was clearly reflecting the whirling cloud formations above. In that moment was such a mirror image of beauty, that I grabbed my camera to capture it.

It made me think this is what I want my life to be. This is the beauty I want to reflect…not of the sky, but of the One who created all things…the One who created beauty…the One who is the very essence of all true beauty itself.

 “One thing I have desired of the Lord,

That I will seek:

That I may dwell in the house of the Lord,

All the days of my life,

To behold the beauty of the Lord,

and to inquire in His temple.”

– Psalm 27:4

Given that He allows me to reflect, in a very small way… His Divine beauty, is beyond comprehension and truly no words can accurately describe this most loving and gracious act.  The Psalmist in chapter 90 verse 17 realized it this way:

  “And let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us,

and establish the work of our hands for us;

Yes establish the work of our hands.”

I’m simply a wife and a mother who holds dear to my heart, my God, family, and friends. I have varied interests of designing and decorating, photography, crafting, cooking nutritious foods (along with an occasional decadent dessert!), exercising,  women’s ministry, Bible studies, event planning, and wedding coordinating.  All of these make home to me.

I consider everyday as a gift and desire to live intentionally – reflecting the beauty of the Lord in every area of my life.

~

I am going to make everything around me

BEAUTIFUL

That will be my life.

~

4 thoughts on “Reflecting Beauty

Kindly Comment...

